May Bank Holiday Refuse Collections

Bank Holiday Collections

 

 

 

 

VE Day Bank Holiday: There will be no changes to recycling and refuse collections on VE day on Friday 8th May. 

May Bank Holiday 8th May

There will be no changes to recycling and refuse collections either in the week beginning Monday 4th May or the week following the bank holiday (week beginning Monday 11th May).

The bank holiday normally held on the first Monday in May – has this year been moved to Friday 8th May, which is the 75th anniversary of VE Day. 

25 May – 29 May

All collections for this week will be 1 day later than normal

Normal collection rounds will resume on Monday 1st June 2020

Date Revised Date
Monday 25th May Tuesday 26th May
Tuesday 26th May Wednesday 27th May
Wednesday 27th May Thursday 28th May
Thursday 28th May Friday 29th May
Friday 29th May Saturday 30th May

 

News taken from NPT Council website 29/04/2020

Share our community news